debraj11

A fine WordPress.com site

THE TIDES ARE TURNING

CreatyveBooks

Maya Angelou QuoteI feel myself pushing back. I feel myself resisting and saying fuck it. I feel all these negative emotions building up and spilling over into the things I love. I’m at the point where I don’t want to be bothered or speak to white people. When these thoughts happen, I have to step back, take a breather and reevaluate the situation and  ask myself, “Why am I feeling this way?”

Between the shit on the news and the book community being a hot ass mess, my feelings are justify yet I know that mindset and way of thinking is not going to help in long run. Just know I’m tired. Tired of always seeing unarmed Black Men shot on video tapes. I have cousins and uncles who are brothers, fathers and husbands. So the thought that their lives seems invalid is heartbreaking and maddening.

I’m tired of the vitriol and…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2016 by .
